8 - Hour Traffic School Courses
- 8-Hour Intermediate - Internet Course ($75.00)
- 8-Hour Intermediate - Classroom Course ($100.00)
- 8-Hour Aggressive - Classroom Course ($125.00)
- The 12 hour Advanced Driver Improvement course (ADI) is designed to identify driving behaviors that are leading to poor driving decisions. The ADI course is interactive and you must join in class discussions. After completing the course, you will be better prepared to make better choices for future driving behaviors.
- You must complete an ADI course if your driver license was suspended in Florida for accumulation of points, as a habitual traffic offender (HTO), or by court order.
- If the ADI course is required by the Court, you must provide the citation information to the instructor before enrolling in the course.
- If the ADI course is completed due to a point suspension or HTO, you must inform the instructor at the time of enrollment. After the you completes the course registration, we can provide you with a letter of enrollment, if necessary.
- To be suspended for points, a driver accumulates:
12 points within 12 months (30 day suspension);
18 points within 18 months (3 month suspension); or
24 points within 36 months (1 year suspension).
Traffic School Courses
An important benefit for completing our traffic school courses online is that you can do it at your own pace, based on your schedule. Our course is easy to use. If you are a student or a professional on a lunch break, our online course is ready when you have the time.
CLASSROOM COURSE (IN PERSON)
Our classroom traffic school course gives you a more interactive approach to learning. You can learn driver education from the instructor and from each other. Our traffic school instructors are highly reviewed and well respected professionals.
Our DVD traffic school course combines the flexibility of our online course with the benefit of having an instructor's experience. This option is great if you want to watch the course on television rather than attend in person or take the course online.
Mobile Device Friendly Courses
Work at your own pace and set your own schedule.
- Automatic course reporting to the state when you finish.
- Absolutely No Hidden Fees
12 - Hour Advanced Driver Improvement Courses
- 12-Hour ADI - Internet Course ($120)
- 12-Hour ADI - Classroom Course ($150)
- The 8 hour Aggressive Driver Course is more detailed than the BDI course and focuses more on driver safety.
- This course is usually required by a court order due to a citation.
- This course may be taken in place of the BDI course in some counties if you have already taken a 4 hour course within the past twelve months, in order to avoid points for the second traffic violation. Please click the Clerk of Court icon at the top of this page to see a list of County Clerks of Court , and contact the clerk of court in the county in which the ticket was received to verify if they accept the 8 hour course.
Check Your License
Check Clerk of Court
4 - Hour Defensive Driver Certification Course
- Classroom Course (In person) ($60.00)
- This course can be taken for the Florida Chauffeur's License (HACK Course).
- Get Chauffeur Application
A Basic Driver Improvement (BDI) course is mandatory for any one of the following:
- Electing to attend BDI school instead of having points assessed from a citation;
- You were cited at fault in a crash and someone was transported to the hospital;
- You had two crashes within a two-year period that resulted in property damage greater than $500; or
- You were convicted of one of the following while you held a Florida driver license:
4 - Hour Basic Driver Improvement Courses
- BDI Booklet - At Home Course ($39.95)
- BDI Internet Course ($50.00)
- BDI Internet - Course (Spanish) ($50.00)
- BDI Video/DVD - At Home Course ($39.95)
- BDI Classroom Course (In person) ($60.00)